Suggest some Comics

Home Forums Reviews Suggest some Comics

This topic contains 16 replies, has 8 voices, and was last updated by  SerpentineZero 7 years, 10 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)
  • Author

islandgamer
    Participant

Hey Lasertime forum-goers. I am new to life, and was wondering if anybody could throw some comic suggestions my way. Any kinds are valued.

I don’t read a ton of comics, but here are a few of some of my favorites..

Graphic Novels: Walking Dead (series), Watchmen, Scott Pilgrim (series), The Dark Knight Returns, Chew (series)
    Collections of “newspaper” comics: Clavin and Hobbes, Cyanide and Happiness

There is a LOT to choose from though, so it might be easier to first figure out what type of comics you like first.

islandgamer
    Participant

I looked at both watchmen and walking dead, both look good, but walking dead is fairly expensive for someone with a budget that is created by birthdays and christmas.

MonocledYaoGuai
    Participant

Are we talking single issues, trades, graphic novels?

Tareq
    Participant

Comics aren’t that expensive , just walk into your local comic shop and just grab what you find interesting

supergiraffe
    Participant

I highly reccomend the new Animal Man series, out of everything in the new 52 this one strikes me as the best. If you enjoy Animal Man I also suggest Swamp Thing (a series I have not read, but it ties into Animal Man so I plan on it)

Action Comics shows a young Clark Kent becoming the Man of Steel, and although it has its haters I am enjoying it.

From the Bat-family I suggest the new Batman series, as well as Batman and Robin. If you wanna branch out of just Batman I am liking Batgirl, and Batwoman is popular.

Aquaman is plenty of fun, and is really building him up as a cool character.